Tourist Board - Quality Assured Visitor AttractionMAS Accredited Museum

Event Tickets

MayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Take a walk on the wildside

Saturday 13th April - Saturday 14th September 2019

When: 11am   
Where: Main Abbey

Join our wildlife volunteers for a tour with a difference.

Family Tours

Thursday 30th May - Thursday 29th August 2019

When: 1.30pm   
Where: Main Abbey

Using simpler language and explanations than our usual tours. These are aimed at families with children. (Free with admission)

Badger Walk

Thursday 6th June - Thursday 15th August 2019

When: 7pm   
Where: Main Abbey

Our 2018 Badger Walks were our most successful to date. This is an opportunity to see the badgers up close and learn about the wildlife living at the abbey

Romeo and Juliet - Groundlings Theatre Company

Saturday 6th July 2019

When: 6.30pm   
Where: Main Abbey

Groundlings make their first visit to the abbey in 2019 presenting two Shakespeare productions with Much Ado About Nothing on 7 July.

Much Ado About Nothing - Groundlings Theatre Company

Sunday 7th July 2019

When: 6.30pm   
Where: Main Abbey

Groundlings make their first visit to the abbey presenting two classic Shakespeare productions. Romeo and Juliet is on 6 July and Much Ado About Nothing on the 7th of July.

Love Labour's Lost - Castle Theatre Company

Wednesday 10th July 2019

When: 6.30pm   
Where: Main Abbey

Castle Theatre Company presents one of Shakespeare's lesser known, but most charming comedies. With forbidden love, some bad poetry, and a few Russian disguises thrown in for good measure, this promises to be a delightful evening of classic comedy.

Pilgrimage Weekend

Saturday 13th - Sunday 14th July 2019

When: 9am   
Where: Main Abbey

We are delighted to welcome the Glastonbury Pilgrimage Association Annual Pilgrimage on Saturday 13 July ad Clifton Diocese Annual Pilgrimage on Sunday 14 July

Glastonbury Abbey Archaeological Tour

Wednesday 24th July 2019

When: 11am   
Where: Main Abbey

Tour the archaeological highlights of Glastonbury Abbey.

Frankenstein - Illyria Theatre Company

Sunday 28th July 2019

When: 6.30pm   
Where: Main Abbey

This gripping tale is now a brand-new musical production created by Illyria. It features a fully orchestrated musical score, a cast of professional actor singers, spectacular stage effects, puppetry and flashes of the wickedly dark humour for which Illyria is justly celebrated.

Contact Us

Glastonbury Abbey Shop
Abbey Gatehouse
Magdalene Street
Glastonbury
Somerset
BA6 9EL

+44 (0)1458 831631

shop@glastonburyabbey.com