Tourist Board - Quality Assured Visitor AttractionMAS Accredited Museum

Event Tickets

AugSepOctNovDec

Take a walk on the wildside

Saturday 13th April - Saturday 14th September 2019

When: 11am   
Where: Main Abbey

Join our wildlife volunteers for a tour with a difference.

Family Tours

Thursday 30th May - Thursday 29th August 2019

When: 1.30pm   
Where: Main Abbey

Using simpler language and explanations than our usual tours. These are aimed at families with children. (Free with admission)

Outdoor Film Festival Day One - The Kid Who Would be King

Friday 23rd August 2019

When: 7pm   
Where: Main Abbey

Join us for family fun as we present our first outdoor film festival. Three films in three nights across the Bank Holiday weekend.

Outdoor Film Festival Day Two - Bohemian Rhapsody

Saturday 24th August 2019

When: 7pm   
Where: Main Abbey

For the second night in our outdoor film festival join us for the Oscar winning film Bohemian Rhapsody

Outdoor Film Festival Day Three - Mamma Mia! Here we go again

Sunday 25th August 2019

When: 7pm   
Where: Main Abbey

Join us for family fun as we present our first outdoor film festival. The third and final film is Mamma Mia! Here we go again.

Printing on textiles - Children's Workshop

Wednesday 28th August 2019

When: 10am   
Where: Abbey Museum

Printing on textiles workshop, aimed specifically at children, will be hosted by textile artist Kate Medlicott.

Night at the Abbey 2019

Friday 30th August 2019

When: 5pm   
Where: Main Abbey

Join us for our annual music and light spectacular - click on more info for details.

Three Men in a Boat - Kick in the Head Theatre Company

Saturday 31st August 2019

When: 5.30pm   
Where: Abbey House

Produced by Kick In The Head Written by Jerome K. Jerome Adapted for the stage and directed by Simon Downing

Contact Us

Glastonbury Abbey Shop
Abbey Gatehouse
Magdalene Street
Glastonbury
Somerset
BA6 9EL

+44 (0)1458 831631

shop@glastonburyabbey.com